Google Plus saying Bye-Bye to all
Google+ which launched in the year 2011. Now going to stop/ shut down its services due to low uses.
If you are maintaining your Google+ account or page. Read this message hope you had already received this communication on your registered email id.
In December 2018, Google announced that they are going to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage of this social media platform. Also shared few steps ahead about how to take backup and secure your contents and images.
On April 2nd 2019, Google+ accounts and pages will get deleted and contents and images as well shutting down Google+.
Your Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April.
Note: that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
As we received mail about this process will take time at least a few months to get a complete deletion. and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
From 4th Feb 2019, you will not be able to create an account for Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
Read all the following FAQ for more details and updates leading up to the shutdown.
If you’re a Google+ Community owner or moderator, you may download and save your data for your Google+ Community. Starting early March 2019, additional data will be available for download, including author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community.
If you sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but in some cases may be replaced by a Google Sign-in button. You’ll still be able to sign in with your Google Account wherever you see Google Sign-in buttons. Learn more
If you’ve used Google+ for comments on your own or other sites, this feature will be removed from Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All your Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2, 2019. Learn more
If you’re a G Suite customer, Google+ for your G Suite account should remain active. Contact your G Suite administrator for more details. You can also expect a new look and new features soon. Learn more
If you’re a developer using Google+ APIs or Google+ Sign-in, click here to see how this will impact you.
From all of us on the Google+ team, thank you for making Google+ such a special place. We are grateful for the talented group of artists, community builders, and thought leaders who made Google+ their home. It would not have been the same without your passion and dedication.
You have received this mandatory email service announcement to update you about important changes to your Google+ Page, product or account.
Source: All the contents based on received mail from google team.
Sharing this to all who are using Google+ account.
Conclusion : We personally using Google+ account since its launch day. feeling said.